Menus Items

Mammootty honoured as Actor of the decade

The award ‘Actor of the decade’ has conferred on Mammootty during the Jai Hind Utsav Film Awards ceremony, organized by Jai Hind TV at Corporation Stadium, Kozhikode on Sunday to mark its second anniversary,
Other award-winners are: Dileep (producer of Twenty:20 best film); Prithviraj (best actor); Gopika (best actress); Ranjith (best director); Jayaram (most popular actor), Jagathy Sree Kumar (overall contribution to Malayalam cinema); Sreenivasan (excellence in different aspects of film-making); Siddique (second best actor); Samvruta Sunil (second best actor); G. Venugopal (best singer); Manjari (best female singer); and Lalu Alex (special award).
Music programmes featuring Blaze and Vasundhara Das, dance by film actor Sweta Menon and special sessions devoted to singer Mohammed Rafi and music director Baburaj are held.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails